Is Florida Now A Heisman Power?

I’ve always included the following schools on the list of Heisman powers:

Notre Dame, USC, Michigan, Ohio State, Oklahoma, Nebraska, Texas, Florida State and Miami.

These programs currently have an institutional advantage over all the other schools when it comes to the Heisman race.

Now, I think it is time to add Florida to this list. After all, Tebow’s Heisman will be Florida’s third. Only seven other schools have three or more Heismans.

Powered by

About Heismanpundit

Chris Huston, A.K.A. ‘The Heisman Pundit‘, is a Heisman voter and the creator and publisher of, a site dedicated to analysis of the Heisman Trophy and college football. Dubbed “the foremost authority on the Heisman” by Sports Illustrated, HP is regularly quoted or cited during football season in newspapers across the country. He is also a regular contributor on sports talk radio and television.

Follow HP

Find us on Twitter, Facebook and Youtube!

Comments are closed.