More Regionology

Here are the years that voters from the Northeast Region have voted for someone other than the Heisman winner:

2003–Larry Fitzgerald (Jason White)

2001–Ken Dorsey (Eric Crouch)

1987–Don McPherson (Tim Brown)

1985–Chuck Long (Bo Jackson)

1980–Hugh Green (George Rogers)

1978–Chuck Fusina (Billy Sims)

1971–Ed Marinaro (Pat Sullivan)

1969–Mike Phipps (Steve Owens)

1956–Jim Brown (Paul Hornung)

1948–Chuck Bednarik (Doak Walker)

Powered by

About Heismanpundit

Chris Huston, A.K.A. ‘The Heisman Pundit‘, is a Heisman voter and the creator and publisher of, a site dedicated to analysis of the Heisman Trophy and college football. Dubbed “the foremost authority on the Heisman” by Sports Illustrated, HP is regularly quoted or cited during football season in newspapers across the country. He is also a regular contributor on sports talk radio and television.

Follow HP

Find us on Twitter, Facebook and Youtube!

2 Responses to More Regionology

  1. Guilf November 30, 2009 at 5:27 pm #

    Stats analysis…Tebow vs. McCoy – for the year and against only top 40 defenses.

  2. Anonymous December 1, 2009 at 11:56 am #

    There aren’t any good college football teams in the NER so they don’t really follow the game that much (at least for watching the damn game).