A Heisman First?

There’s obviously still a ways to go and I’ve got to do a little bit more research on the matter, but if Cameron Newton, LaMichael James and Kellen Moore make it to the Heisman ceremony with their teams unscathed, it will probably be the first time in Heisman history that the top three finalists came from three different undefeated teams.

Powered by

About Heismanpundit

Chris Huston, A.K.A. ‘The Heisman Pundit‘, is a Heisman voter and the creator and publisher of Heismanpundit.com, a site dedicated to analysis of the Heisman Trophy and college football. Dubbed “the foremost authority on the Heisman” by Sports Illustrated, HP is regularly quoted or cited during football season in newspapers across the country. He is also a regular contributor on sports talk radio and television.

Follow HP

Find us on Twitter, Facebook and Youtube!

Comments are closed.