The 2011 Heisman Trophy Watch List

The 2011 Heisman Trophy Watch List has been announced by

The prestigious list gives football fans the first glimpse at a great crop of Heisman contenders for the coming season. will consider other players for the 2011 Heisman Trophy Watch List and will also delete players as the season progresses.

The Heisman Trophy, presented annually since 1935, is the most prestigious award in sports.  It is named after famed college football coach John W. Heisman.

The 2011 winner will be announced in New York on Saturday, Dec. 10.

The 2011 Heisman Trophy Watch List (in alphabetical order)

Montee Ball, Jr., RB, Wisconsin

Matt Barkley, Jr., QB, USC

Justin Blackmon, Jr., WR, Oklahoma State

Dayne Crist, Sr., QB, Notre Dame

Knile Davis, Jr., RB, Arkansas

Michael Dyer, So., RB, Auburn

Robert Griffin, Jr., QB, Baylor

Ronnie Hillman, So., RB, San Diego State

LaMichael James, Jr., RB, Oregon

Landry Jones, Jr., QB, Oklahoma

Marcus Lattimore, So., RB, South Carolina

Andrew Luck, Jr., QB, Stanford

Taylor Martinez, So., QB, Nebraska

Bryant Moniz, Sr., QB, Hawaii

Kellen Moore, Sr., QB, Boise State

Aaron Murray, So., QB, Georgia

Trent Richardson, Jr., RB, Alabama

Denard Robinson, Jr., QB, Michigan

Geno Smith, Jr., QB, West Virginia

Darron Thomas, Jr., QB, Oregon

Brandon Weeden, Sr., QB, Oklahoma State

James White, So., RB, Wisconsin

Powered by

About Heismanpundit

Chris Huston, A.K.A. ‘The Heisman Pundit‘, is a Heisman voter and the creator and publisher of, a site dedicated to analysis of the Heisman Trophy and college football. Dubbed “the foremost authority on the Heisman” by Sports Illustrated, HP is regularly quoted or cited during football season in newspapers across the country. He is also a regular contributor on sports talk radio and television.

Follow HP

Find us on Twitter, Facebook and Youtube!


  1. Top 10 Heisman Dark Horses | Heisman Pundit - August 16, 2012

    […] Griffin III did make the preseason Heisman Watch list in 2011, it took a miraculous ending against Oklahoma in mid-November to cement his legitimacy as a […]