The third No. 5

Jameis Winston will be the third Heisman winner to wear No. 5.

The other two are Paul Hornung of Notre Dame, who won the award in 1956 — the only player to win the Heisman on a losing team — and Reggie Bush, who won in 2005 before having his award vacated in 2010.

The numbers with the most Heismans?  That’d be 14 and 20, each with five.

Powered by

About Heismanpundit

Chris Huston, A.K.A. ‘The Heisman Pundit‘, is a Heisman voter and the creator and publisher of, a site dedicated to analysis of the Heisman Trophy and college football. Dubbed “the foremost authority on the Heisman” by Sports Illustrated, HP is regularly quoted or cited during football season in newspapers across the country. He is also a regular contributor on sports talk radio and television.

Follow HP

Find us on Twitter, Facebook and Youtube!

Comments are closed.